Midjourney tested in foreign languages

Exploring the Challenges of Using Non-English Prompts

--

Discover Midjourney Mastery! Immerse yourself in the comprehensive Midjourney course on Skillshare. Gain a deep understanding of the Midjourney process, refine your skills, and achieve remarkable results: Join my class on Skillshare and get 1 month of Skillshare free.

As you already know, Midjourney is an AI program that can create images from written descriptions (prompts).

A prompt refers to a short text command that is interpreted by the Midjourney bot to generate an image. The bot breaks down the words and sentences in a prompt into smaller parts known as tokens. These tokens are then compared to the bot’s training data and used to create an image.

So far, I have always written my Midjourney prompts in English. However, I am now wondering if it would be better to input them in German instead. After all, German is my native language, and I can probably express myself better in it and use a richer vocabulary. That should lead to better results, right?

But the question is: will Midjourney understand me when I switch languages and input my commands in German?

For my test, I have translated an English prompt into German and will now see how closely the results…

--

--

Philipp Stelzel - Digital Creator

Certified Notion Ambassador | Midjourney AI Nerd | Stoic Enthusiast. Check out my new Midjourney course on Skillshare: https://skl.sh/3MLLGda