Tired Of Bullsh*t Jobs? Escape The System And Go All The Way!

Philipp Stelzel - Digital Creator
5 min readOct 12, 2021

Recently, the awesome Captain Sinbad released a video about bullsh*t jobs that resonated with me a lot. Being stuck in a bullsh*t job was the main reason why I decided to jump blindly into self-employment several years ago.

I would love to tell you now, that this was the best decision of my life. Honestly, my unwillingness to accept a traditional career made me feel like an utter failure for a long time. Just recently, I am starting to realize how common this feeling actually is among people of my age group.

This is because bullsh*t jobs seem to be on the rise, but why are they so common today. And why do so many people attempt to opt out of the system and try to create something on their own?

Office workers are small cogs in the machine

In big companies, we are not more than a small exchangeable cog in the machine. Even if our work provides value, this value is abstract, because we never see the consequences of our work.

  • When a street sweeper cleans the street, she leaves a clean street for the neighborhood.
  • When a cook mixes ingredients, he creates a meal that will be enjoyed by some persons.
  • When a musician plays her instrument, she will create emotions in…

--

--

Philipp Stelzel - Digital Creator

Certified Notion Ambassador | Midjourney AI Nerd | Stoic Enthusiast. Check out my new Midjourney course on Skillshare: https://skl.sh/3MLLGda